# We are currently experiencing issues with account & payment-related actions. Please click here for real-time status reports and affected components.
# We are currently experiencing issues with account & payment-related actions. Please click here for real-time status reports and affected components.

Deleting a presentation in Prezi Present

New article coming soon We've made a few improvements to the Prezi Present editor that affect this article, so this article is currently being updated. Learn more about what's new here.

Deleting a presentation will remove it from your dashboard and your Prezi account. A deleted presentation is not recoverable, so make sure you really want to erase it.

Move a presentation to the trash

To remove a project, you can put it in your trash. Projects stay in the trash for  30 days or until they are manually deleted.

Co-editors and viewers of the presentation will lose access to projects in the trash.

1. From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.

2. Click Move to trash and confirm your choice in the pop-up.

3. The presentation will be moved to your trash.

Note: Don’t see the three dots? Check the screen dimensions and zoom level in your browser settings.

You can also move a presentation to the trash through the detailed view screen. To do so, hover over the presentation you want to trash and click the gear icon. Click Move to trash in the bottom left corner and confirm your choice in the pop-up. You may have to scroll down to see this option.

delete1.gif

Note: Erasing a folder is not the same as deleting a presentation. If you’d like to remove a folder, check out this article.

What if I don’t have the delete option?

If you do not own a presentation, but are added as a collaborator, you won’t be able to select the “Delete” option. Instead, you must remove yourself from the presentation in order to delete it from your dashboard.

  1. From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.
  2. Click the collaborators icon in the upper-right corner of your screen.
  3. In the pop-up, click the dropdown next to your name and select Remove from presentation.
  4. You will see the presentation disappear from your dashboard.

delete2.gif

Was this article helpful?

We're here to help

Reach out to our support team or get your questions answered by one of our expert trainers by joining a live training.

contact support buoy icon

Contact support