# Due to scheduled maintenance of our live support services, chat & phone support will be temporarily unavailable until Wednesday 16th (9:30 a.m CET). You can still submit help requests online, and we’ll answer as quickly as possible. Thank you for your understanding
# Due to scheduled maintenance of our live support services, chat & phone support will be temporarily unavailable until Wednesday 16th (9:30 a.m CET). You can still submit help requests online, and we’ll answer as quickly as possible. Thank you for your understanding

Setting privacy in Prezi Present

After creating a presentation, you can determine who can access it by specifically adding collaborators to it or creating a view link that can be sent to anyone you choose. You can, in addition, change privacy settings and make your presentation masterpiece available for the entire world to see.

Paid feature: Setting privacy is available for users with a Standard or higher Prezi plan. Luckily it’s a breeze to upgrade your license and get access to this and all the other great features our Prezi plans have to offer.

Privacy options

There are three main privacy options:

Only individuals added to the presentation: As the owner, your can manually add users and/or your entire Prezi team to access the presentation. This includes collaborators with viewing, commenting or editing rights.

Anyone with the link: Anyone you share the view link with will be able to view the presentation.

Anyone on the web: You can also set your presentation to be public, which means that anyone will be able to find it via search engines or in the Prezi gallery. In addition, you can also make your presentation Reusable, meaning that others will be able to make their own cop of the presentation (this will not affect the presentation in your account).

Setting privacy

Privacy can be set for every individual presentation you own, and its privacy can be changed at any time.

To set a presentation’s privacy

Note: Only a presentation's owner (creator) can adjust its privacy. If you have trouble opening a presentation due to a privacy setting, contact the owner to request access.
  1. From the dashboard, click the three dots in the presentation's thumbnail and select Sharing and privacy from the list. 
  2. From the Sharing and privacy window, you can change the privacy settings in the dropdown next to Access settings. If you selected Only individuals can access, you can add their email addresses below and determine their access level (can view, can comment, can edit, no access) with the dropdown next to their name. 
  3. Use the toggles next to Public and Reusable to make your presentation discoverable and enable others to make a copy.
  4. When you're done with the privacy settings, click Done to close the window.
Note: You cannot change the privacy settings if you have an active trackable link for the presentation. To change who can access the presentation, deactivate the trackable link first.

Screenshot_2022-11-02_at_15.38.34.png

Was this article helpful?

We're here to help

Reach out to support, find answers in our community, or view tutorials in the workshop.