After creating a presentation, you can protect who sees it by specifically adding collaborators or creating a view link that can be sent to anyone you choose. You can, however, change privacy settings and make your presentation masterpiece available for the entire world to see.
Paid feature: Setting privacy is available for users with a Standard or higher Prezi plan. Luckily it’s a breeze to upgrade your license and get access to this and all the other great features our Prezi plans have to offer.
There are two main privacy options:
Collaborators & clients: Anyone you add as a collaborator or who has its view link can see the presentation. This means if one of your clients shares your presentation’s link, it would be viewable.
Anyone on the web: Anyone can find the presentation using a search engine. That means, if your presentation is indexed and appears in search results, anyone can discover it and view it.
If you choose to set your presentation to be viewed by anyone on the web, you’ll see a label on your dashboard indicating that the presentation is “Discoverable.”
Privacy can be set for every individual presentation you own, and its privacy can be changed at any time.
To set a presentation’s privacy
- From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.
- Click the privacy button next to the title of your presentation.
- Choose the privacy status and click Close (X).