#We are currently experiencing a server outage. Click here for more information.
#We are currently experiencing a server outage. Click here for more information.

Sharing a presentation's view link

Sending a view link in Prezi Next is a quick and easy way to share your presentation. A view link allows anyone with the link to view, but not edit, a presentation. When you create a view link, you have the option to require viewer identification and to track its viewing data using Prezi Analytics. You can deactivate your view links at anytime if you want to stop sharing or tracking your presentation.

1. From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.

2. Click Create new link.

3. Give your link a name for your own records. For example, a client’s name or company would help distinguish the link from others. 

share_3.gif

4. Choose if you want to track the link on Prezi Analytics or require viewers to identify themselves before viewing. Then, click Create link.

5. You’ll see the link appear in the pop-up. You can then copy the link and send it out.

6. When finished, close the pop-up or click Create a new link and follow the same steps to create an additional link.

If you want to stop sharing a presentation, you can deactivate a view link at anytime. This means that the recipient can no longer view your presentation and you have the choice to remove its tracking data from Prezi Analytics.

Note: Deactivating view links is a paid feature available for Prezi Next users with a Standard or above license. Check out our pricing page to upgrade or learn more.

1. From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.

2. Click on the link that you want to deactivate.

3. Click Link settings.

4. Click the Deactivate link button.

5. To stop sharing and delete the presentation’s tracking data in Prezi Analytics, click Deactivate link and delete data. If you only want to stop sharing the presentation, click Deactivate link

deactivate_1.gif

Windows
  1. From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.
  2. Select a link to deactivate, then click the cogwheel icon to get more options.
  3. Click Deactivate link.
  4. To stop sharing and delete the presentation’s tracking data in Prezi Analytics, click Deactivate link and delete data. If you only want to stop sharing the presentation, click Deactivate link.
Mac
  1. From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.
  2. Select a link to deactivate, then click the cogwheel icon to get more options.
  3. Click Deactivate link.
  4. To stop sharing and delete the presentation’s tracking data in Prezi Analytics, click Deactivate link and delete data. If you only want to stop sharing the presentation, click Deactivate link.

Looking to send a view link on the go? Find out how share right from your mobile device with this article.

Was this article helpful?

We're here to help

Reach out to support, find answers in our community, or view tutorials in the workshop.